It’s been a while since I’ve posted last and I’m hoping to get to a regular posting schedule during the summer while my nephew is away.  I have been getting used to being a “mother” to a teenager and it’s been keeping me pretty busy, to say the least. So, I hope that this fun list makes up for the time that I’ve taken away from the blog these last few weeks.

In honor of my 30th birthday tomorrow (June 2) and to welcome the coming hot summer, that seems to already be here in Houston, I’m going to share with you 30 things that I have yet to share on the blog about myself. I was inspired by Amy Clover’s post on her blog “Strong Inside Out” of her 27 things she’s hadn’t yet revealed on her blog. I thought that it was a nice way to add more personality to the blog and to give you a chance to get to know a bit more about me.

  1. I love breakfast food any time of the day.
  2. I love spontaneous outings and I’m always up for an adventure.
  3. I love herbal green tea and flavored teas.
  4. I came close to death while scuba diving for the first time in Cozumel, Mexico.
  5. As a kid, I wanted to be a computer animator, but didn’t really enjoy drawing.
  6. People that I meet think that I’m (way) younger than I am.
  7. I try to read the bible daily.
  8. I enjoy baking new desserts.
  9. I’ve never been to New York City.
  10. My newest hobby is knitting.
  11. I love to roller skate.
  12. My husband says that I ask too many questions.
  13. I have been bitten by the wanderlust bug and hope to travel the world (someday soon).
  14. I lived in Kansas City, MO for 6 months.
  15. Two of my favorite movies are “Under the Tuscan Sun” and “A Walk to Remember”.
  16. I observe the seventh day sabbath.
  17. I can see my purpose unfolding daily.
  18. I’ve discovered my immense joy of reading within the passed few years.
  19. I got married when I was 21 and I’ve been married for 8 years.
  20. I’ve lived in 3 different cities in a 2 year time span.
  21. I’m a runner at heart and try to run as much as I can.
  22. I love to sing (and I have a pretty decent singing voice).
  23. I love Italy although I’ve never visited.
  24. I attended a performing arts school from the 4th-12th grade and studied art for 8 years.
  25. Sweet crepes and ice cream are my favorite desserts.
  26. I studied computer engineering for 2 years in college.
  27. My favorite color is blue and I love bright colors!
  28. I’ve had a paper route as an adult.
  29. I would like to have a book of my work published.
  30. My guilty pleasure is watching America’s Next Top Model.

There you have it! I hope that you’ve enjoyed this list and getting to know more about me. I’d love to learn more about my readers also!

Introduce yourself: write 5 things you’ve never told me in the comments below!

