Happy 2012

So much transpired last year. Over the past few weeks, I have been taking an inventory of all of the goals that I had for myself this time last year and how many I actually accomplished in 2011. While it’s not as many as I’d hoped it would be, I still feel pretty good about the progress that I’ve made last year in pretty much all aspects of my life – mentally, spiritually, personally, physically and socially.

One of the goals that I had for myself last year was to blog more and clearly, that didn’t last too long, but I plan to make a more concerted effort in the coming year. I feel that with the shifting of some things in my personal life, I will have a greater focus on my career and business in the coming year and be able to throw myself into my work as I remember doing a few years ago without any worries or lack of focus. One of my long passions is writing, which is probably a little known fact about me, but I over analyze what to say and how it will be perceived rather than just enjoying the journey. I keep a journal and I want to be able to share more of myself with my readers so that you can have a truer sense of who I am. So, that will be a work in progress this year.

Another goal that I had at the beginning of the year was to complete a photo 365 project in which I took a photo a day and shared it. This quickly brought to my attention my dull daily routine and I began to lack the motivation to create an interesting photo. I stopped trying and didn’t care…I gave up. While I’m not proud of this, one good thing about beginning the project was that I gained some really great photos that are currently in my portfolio! Beginning this project helped me to realize the importance of doing personal work and projects and the value of personal work. Going into the new year I want to plan and execute more personal projects that reflect the type of work that I would like to have more of, so watch out because it’s going to be awesome!!!

Throughout the year I also crossed a few items off of my 101 things to do in 1001 days list, which I will update soon. This year, I don’t want to be over-zealous and begin to make plans and goals that I know will be unreasonable. I’m starting small, keeping things simple and going back to the basics. I think this simple approach will afford me many successes in 2012 and lots of great changes along the way. I hope to document the process to becoming better all around and sharing it with you in 2012. Stay tuned and let’s grow together!

What will be your focus in 2012?

