Today I was very tempted to call it quits! My post-a-day challenge for my blog, that is. I started out very excited and full of many  great reasons to want to complete this project, but, like with many things, along the way I have gotten a bit ________ (I can’t find the right word). I knew that this was going to be a difficult challenge, yet I also knew that I would be up for it and that I am able to complete it. I love a great challenge because I like to pust my limits to see just what I am made of and what I can do.

We all have latent talents and abilities within us that are just waiting to be tapped into and used to help us become our greatest self. I’ve always been a great writer, yet when I try to begin a blog post I find that I am speechless and lacking what to say. Many times I just stare at the screen wondering what to say and it never comes.

To help combat this “writer’s block” I need to begin planning my blog posts in advance, just in case I don’t have a topic for any given day or I find myself needing to post at 11:59p. I think I find it so difficult to come up with topics because

1. I read waaaay tooo much and eveyone has contrasting and differeing opinions about an endless plethora of topics that turns out to be everything and

2. I find that I get in my own head and confuse the issue by thinking that I need to separate personal posts from business posts. Psst, guess what, it really doesn’t matter! I can do WHATEVER I want (and whether or not this works is a different story).

I find that, for me, it isn’t easy to separate business posts from personal posts because the two often intertwine and are very connected. I’m sure you’re thinking that I should separate then for good measure, but I’m ok with this convergence. Besides, it’s a great way to get to know me (not be all in my business, but to see me as a person, you know the photographer that you want to hire!).

So, the verdict is, that I’m going to continue my post-a-day challenge, but it would be great to have your help!

How do you come up with great topics for your blog? What topics concerning photography would you like to see on my blog? What keeps you coming back to my blog again and again?

