I watched Oprah today & her guest was Goldie Hawn and they were talking about happiness. At one point in the show they mentioned that if you take time during the day to do nothing & be still in quiet time, then you will be happier; even it’s just for one minute a day.

I wanted to see if this was true, so I found a quiet spot, closed my eyes & sat in quietness. I sat for about two minutes and I could already feel that my mind was enjoying the rest.

So I thought, “Hey Deb, what if you had quiet time everyday to increase your creativity?”

“Hmmmm, that may be a very good idea, I thought!”

I’m not sure if it will work, but I’m optimistic that it will! After all, that’s how this post was born! So, I am going to try to have quiet time (or meditate) for the next 30 days to see what becomes of it. This will also help me to reach goal #29 on my 101 in 1,001 list. Besides, if nothing does come of it, at least I’ll have my sanity!

