Today was my first full day here at the Imaging USA conference and it was full of learning and sharing! I got up early this morning to attend classes and to soak up all the wonderful knowledge that so many in the photography industry had to share. It was amazing to see the faces of the “Rock Stars” that perpetually teach us and encourage us to push ourselves to be better!

In between classes was the Expo that had as many vendors that you could possibly think of showcasing their latest & greatest products. I only made it through about half of the vendors and anticipate visiting the rest tomorrow.

I had the opportunity to have lunch and dinner with some friends, new friends and friends that I have known for a few years. We all had a wonderful time getting to know one another better. Being in the presence of good people who can share & relate to your passion always makes me feel grateful, excited, eager, and inspired. Two (or more) heads are certainly better than one.

Tomorrow I look forward to learning even more, so that I can one day pass it along to help other photographers grow also. We owe so much to those who have been working in our industry to help get things to where they are today. Thank you PPA staff and all those who have worked so hard to make this conference a success. We have been able to connect and create new memories with others who share in our passion for photography!

