Last year I joined this really great site, Good Reads, so that I could keep track of the books that I had been reading and my wish list of books that I wanted to read in the future. Although I didn’t get to read as many books as I would have liked to in 2010, I did read more than I had been reading in the past. This year, I am joining the Good Reads book challenge and will commit/challenge myself to read 15-20 books. I think that is an attainable goal seeing how I read 13 books last year in between all the busyness that is life! If I commit just a few more minutes per day to read I’m sure that I can meet and exceed this goal.

As I was blog surfing a bit this morning, I stumbled upon Pixel Diva’s blog.  In her latest post she gave a list of books to help cultivate creativity. She mentions that sketching out your ideas helps with the creative process. This year being more creative and carrying out my creative visions is one of my main goals. I want to add several of the books that she recommended to my list to help me to be more creative this year! Pushing the envelope & exceeding my limits!

The top 5 from Pixel Diva’s list that I would like to read:

1. The Creative Habit – Twyla Tharp

2. The Fundamentals of Drawing – Barrington Barber

3. The Back of the Napkin – Dan Roam

4. It’s Not How Good You Are, It’s How Good You Want To Be – Paul Arden

5. The Creative License: Giving Yourself Permission to be the Artist You Truly Are – Danny Gregory

Do you have any plans/goals to read more books this year? Do you want to push yourself creatively? How do you plan on reaching these goal? Do share!

