In the fall of 2010,  I made a special trip back to my hometown of Cincinnati, OH to see my sister who had just had a baby. While I was there my family wanted to have a family photo taken. Although a few were missing, we went ahead and did the best that we could. I tell ya, it’s not that easy to take photos of your own family because they have their own set of expectations that always seem to make things more difficult.

None-the-less, I enjoyed being able to spend time with my family and to “practice” my craft by taking advantage of this rare opportunity. I just wanted to share some of the images from the shoot. It was a beautiful fall day with lots of great colors when we had the session. I’m pretty sure that I had a goal to take photos of my parents on my 101 in 1,001 list, but I guess not. But, it’s done! Enjoy!

 

