Lat weekend I had the opportunity to go on an Women’s Retreat with Interfaith Ministries of Greater Houston. This was the very first retreat of this kind that Interfaith Ministries has had and it was great to see it’s success!  I got to document the entire weekend and participate in the much-needed activities. The speakers were all from different faith traditions and had great wisdom to share with all of the women who attended. I returned relaxed, grateful, and renewed along with a greater sense of awareness of the vast amount of power that lies within me!

I just wanted to share some of the photos that I took while I was there from my nature walk. I don’t get to take many walks of this sort since I live in such a large city. I did enjoy my time there and appreciated the quiet atmosphere!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

