Today has been a really trying day, mentally. I take part in many social media sites and I must say, I really enjoy them all. I think that the advent of social media has been one of the greatest things to come along in the last decade. I love it because I can keep in touch with my family and the numerous new friends that I make where ever I go! But, what about when it start to get to me because I am constantly seeing what others are doing and comparing myself to them and feeling that I should be doing the same?

Now, this doesn’t happen a lot, but this time it made me stop and think…hmmm, am I too connected? And  just when I thought that these thoughts were going to overtake me and ruin what has been a pretty good day, I talked to my husband and he had the most encouraging words! “No, sweetheart…that’s what I’ve been trying to tell you all along. Just do you!” Wow.

Earlier today I watched a video from photographer Jasmine Star and she mentioned something along the same lines. “Bump what other people think…Be yourself & keep moving forward!” Can’t say that I wasn’t happy to hear that!  I know that it’s difficult sometimes to not worry about what others are doing, but if you focus on what you are doing, then you have nothing to worry about. Just do you!

