Wow, I really need to do better about keeping my blog up to date. I’ll work on it, I promise. Well, I’ve been really busy shooting and editing all of the images that I’ve been capturing. One thing before I continue, I want to share the fact that I would like this blog to be about all of the great and new experiences that I have on my journey in my photography business. I am not here to just be a photographer, but to help and to serve my fellow man and neighbor as Jesus has commanded.

Last week I had the pleasure to attend the Hillsong United Conference here in Houston, TX as part of the media, held at the Grace Community Church. It was such an awesome experience! I also had the great opportunity to meet Shannon Walker of Integrity Music, who, by the way, is a wonderful and helpful person. I just wanted to share some words with you from the press conference that was held and afterwards images (of course) from the concert that followed!

Joel Houston, one of the founding members of Hillsong United, gave a synopsis of what the Hillsong group is all about, starting with the fact that he helped form a local church in Sydney, Australia. The group is about church, people, and praising God. He feels as though “God has birthed this ministry” into them to go out and to show what worship is all about. From this ministry the “I Heart” Revolution was born.

On Friday, August 22, there was a release screening of the DVD “With Hearts As One” and I must say that it was really powerful. People began to worship God right along with the DVD as they watched, I’ve never seen anything like it. It was an amazing experience.

The “I Heart” Revolution is a revolution about serving God and bringing youth with a like-minded urgency to serve God together. Joel doesn’t feel as though they’re called to “Christian Entertainment” and said that they felt burdened to take what they do a step further. He also feels a need to communicate what God is doing and to share the heart behind the songs that they sing.

“We need to look beyond our differences and see what we have in common” expressed Joel. “If we can be the hands and feet of Jesus locally, then globally we can start to see a change. Together we can see that our little piece of the canvas is painting God’s total picture. It’s about the unseen, about charity, about showing God’s love!”

Enjoy!

Joel Houston, Jonathan Douglass (JD), Annie of Hillsong United

Joel Houston, Jonathan Douglass (JD), Annie of Hillsong United

Joel Houston

Annie

Annie

JD

JD

