I am soooo tired right now. Today was a great day, but a very long one. I rose with the sun to get out and about to photograph some public art displays for an assignment that I was given and I also covered an event tonight as well. All-in-all I’ve been going since 7:30 or so this morning. This is not a complaint, but rather a statement of fact to be grateful for the wonderful job that I have.

I wasn’t sure what I was going to write about today so I looked at a few blogs that I frequent starting with Chase Jarvis’s blog of awesomeness and great insightful info. His post from last Monday titled “Procrastination is the Thief of Time” encourages his readers to be proactive and not put off tomorrow what they can do today. In this post he also included a link to Seth Godin’s blog post title “Cashing the Check” which talks about the opportunities we are given to make an impact and that we should not let them rest on good intentions (at least that’s what I got form it).

The point is (as I’m rambling), that I’m writing this blog post even though I could have procrastinated and put it off until tomorrow or not done it at all! I’m taking this small step so that it leads to more small steps which will create good habits.

This year I am putting more effort into not just having good intentions, but putting actions behind them. I want to at least try the ideas that I come up with, even if I fail or am unsuccessful.  I want to spend more time doing and not just thinking about doing. At the end of this year I want to look back and say that I gave my all and I lived my life by doing!

 

